Institute of Physiological Chemistry and Pathobiochemistry

Pathobiochemistry

Lydia Sorokin (sorokin@uni-muenster.de)
homepage:  group sorokin


research: The role of basement membranes on tissue development and homeostasis with a focus on blood vessels and leukocyte extravasation and secondary lymphoid organs.

 

Physiological Chemistry

groups:


Johannes Eble (johannes.eble@uni-muenster.de)
homepage:    group eble

  
research: to determine the suprastructure of the extracellular matrix: Macromolecular alloys and networks.

 


 

Rita Dreier (dreierr@uni-muenster.de)
homepage:
  group dreier


research: to understand molecular control mechanisms of chondrocytematuration during endochondral ossification (physiological condition) and degenerative joint diseases (pathological condition).


Independent Junior Groups

Kay Grobe (kgrobe@uni-muenster.de)
homepage: group grobe


research: to characterize the role of Heparan sulfate (HS) sugar chains in growth and differentiation, cell migration and axon guidance

 


Institute of Experimental Musculoskeletal Medicine IEMM

head: Thomas Pap (thomas.pap@uni-muenster.de)
homepage:  Institute for Experimental and Musculoskeltal Medicine


research: to define the role of mesenchymal cell activation and differentiation in physiology and pathology of joints, cartilageand bone.

 


 


groups:


Berno Dankbar (dankbarb@uni-muenster.de)
homepage:  Berno Dankbar

 

research: to understand the role of inflammatory mediators in bone celldifferentiation and function

 


 


Athanasios Stratis (stratis@uni-muenster.de)
homepage:  http://campus.uni-muenster.de/iemm.html

 

research: to study mechanisms of organ-specific, inflammatory tissueremodelling.

 


 


Richard Stange (richard.stange@ukmuenster.de)
homepage:  http://campus.uni-muenster.de/iemm.html

 

research: to investigate mechanisms of tissue regeneration followingtraumatic injury

 


 


Uwe Hansen (uhansen@uni-muenster.de)
homepage:   Uwe Hansen

 

research: to determine the suprastructure of the extracellular matrix:
macromolecular alloys and networks.


Department of Gynecology and Obstetrics

Martin Götte (mgotte@uni-muenster.de)
homepage: group goette

 

research: to determine the function of heparan sulfate and dermatan sulfate proteoglycans in the pathogenesis of malignant and inflammatory diseases.