Institute for Biochemistry II

head: Mats Paulsson (mats.paulsson@uni-koeln.de)


homepage: 
 Institute for Biochemistry II

 


 


groups:

 

Monique Aumailley (aumailley@uni-koeln.de)
homepage:  group Aumailley


research: to analyze cell-extracellular matrix interaction in health and disease

 


 

 

Bent Brachvogel (bent.brachvogel(at)uni-koeln(dot)de)
homepage:
  group Brachvogel


research: to determine mesenchymal cell-extracellular matrix interaction and define their impact on the differentiation of chondrogenic and vascularcells

 


 

Ursula Hartman (Ursula.Hartmann@uni-koeln.de)
homepage:  group Hartman


research: to characterize the relevance of the EC domain family for interaction between cells and their environment

 


 

Gerhard Sengle (gsengle@uni-koeln.de)
homepage:  group Sengle


researchto gain a detailed understanding of how a fibrillin microfibril scaffold coordinates growth factor activity and bioavailability in order to develop new therapies for Marfan Syndrome and related disorders and give rise to novel opportunities for tissue engineering.

 


 

Raimund Wagener (raimund.wagener@uni-koeln.de)
homepage:  group Wagener


research: to analyse the function of matrilins for extracellular matrix assembly invitro and in the animal model (fish, mouse)

 


 

Frank Zaucke (frank.zaucke@uni-koeln.de)
homepage: group Zaucke


research: to determine molecular mechanisms of chondrodysplasia caused by defects in the extracellular matrix components

 

Institute for Oral and Musculoskeletal Biology and Center for Biochemistry II

Manuel Koch (Manuel.Koch@uni-koeln.de)
homepage:  group Koch


research: to study the role of matrix molecules on the nervous system and the function of novel collagens

 

Department for Dermatology

head: Thomas Krieg (thomas.krieg@uni-koeln.de)


homepage: Dermatology and Venerology

 

groups:

Beate Eckes (beate.eckes@uni-koeln.de)
homepage:  science Eckes 


research: to define the relevant proteins mediating the cell-extracellular matrix interaction in the skin 

 


 

Cornelia Mauch (cornelia.mauch@uk-koeln.de)
homepage:  science Mauch


research: to determine the relevance of matrix metalloproteases and ADAMs for skin homeostasis and skin diseases